Physical Therapy

4 Physical Therapy Faculty Recognized at APTA Conference

Written By: | February 5, 2022

UCF faculty with awards from APTA
From left: Beato, Neely, Rothschild, Pabian

Congratulations to our faculty members from the Division of Physical Therapy who received awards at this year’s American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) Combined Sections Meeting in San Antonio, TX.

Morris Beato received the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy-Excellence in Neurologic Physical Therapy Education.

Laurie Neely received the Academy of Acute Care – Acute Care Katherine Harris Educator Award.

Patrick Pabian received the American Academy of Sports Physical Therapy- Excellence in Education Award.

Carey Rothschild received the Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy – James A. Gould Excellence in Teaching Award.


These awards represent excellence in specialty areas of physical therapy and physical therapy education.  We are so proud of our faculty!

More Topics

Physical Therapy
gift box
To help fund student scholarships, faculty excellence and innovative programming.

Related News Articles

Subscribe to the CHPS newsletter

Be the first to hear about new things happening in the college!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.