The School of Communication Sciences and Disorders has 11 faculty members who are American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Fellows. Fellowship is one of the highest honors the association bestows. To be awarded Fellow, the nominee must have made outstanding contributions to the discipline of communication sciences and disorders. Nominees for Fellow must show outstanding contributions to their profession within and beyond one’s community or state in at least three of the following six areas: clinical service; clinical education and academic teaching; research and publications; administrative service; service to ASHA; or other national, state or regional service/leadership.

In addition, two of these faculty members have received the Honors of the Association from ASHA. The Honors of the Association recognizes members for their distinguished contributions to the discipline of communication sciences and disorders and is the highest honor the ASHA bestows. The honor recognizes those individuals whose contributions have been of such excellence that they have enhanced or altered the course of the professions.

Start typing and press Enter to search